Home > Review Magazine Issues > 2017 Review Magazine > Review Magazine - February 2017 >

Editor's Desk

“There is an important sense in which government is distinctive from administration. One is perpetual, the other is temporary and changeable. A man may be loyal to his government and yet oppose the particular principles and methods of administration.”
 
Abraham Lincoln (1809 - 1865),
16th President of the United States from 1861 to 1865
 


Illinois Municipal Policy Journal – Hard Copies Now Available. The inaugural issue of Illinois Municipal Policy Journal has been printed. Order your hard copy online at www.iml.org/publications or view the PDF at www.iml.org/journal. Developed in partnership with the Chaddick Institute for Metropolitan Development at DePaul University, the journal brings academic research to issues of interest to local government leaders and will be published annually.
 
 

Before his term concluded at the end of 2016, United Nations Secretary General Ban Ki-moon toured the Lincoln sites in Springfield. Accompanying him during the visit was Springfield Mayor Jim Langfelder.
 
 

Have a question or want to contact IML Staff?
Phone 217.525.1220
E-mail:
Brad Cole, Executive Director – bcole@iml.org
Tera Antonacci, Membership & Accounting – tantonacci@iml.org
Rachel Caton, Receptionist – rcaton@iml.org
Kim Cummings, Advocacy Coordinator – kcummings@iml.org
Jessica DeWalt, Assistant Counsel – jdewalt@iml.org
Craig Elliott, Technology & Facilities Director – celliott@iml.org
Lori Harlan, Public Affairs Manager – lharlan@iml.org
Patrick Hayes, General Counsel – phayes@iml.org
Joe McCoy, Legislative Director – jmccoy@iml.org
Joe Schatteman, Deputy Legislative Director – jschatteman@iml.org
Rebecca Turner, Publications & Special Projects Coordinator – rturner@iml.org